August 8th, 2024 @ 11:42pm EST

Out of the blue, I decided to restyle the website entirely today - less work to do so now than to do so when the site is more fleshed out! The site is now stylized after late-2000s web browsers and operating systems; particularly earlier versions of Microsoft Internet Explorer and Windows 2000. The site still keeps a hint of modern flare, with its dark-mode coloring. Fun fact, a lot of the assets used were completely reworked, in order to be larger in size and more legible.

Last night, I finally finished Undertale, and it was an utterly incredible experience. Undertale is a fantastic game, and I would recommend it to anyone interested in it.

I can't think of anything else to add... see you next blogpost!


August 7th, 2024 @ 5:23pm EST

I'm back! Finally got over the overwhelming feelings of have my own website, and started putting more pages together - such as this very one! Now, the site is in a more acceptable state, in my eyes. I've got plenty of ideas of things to add to it in the future, but whether or not I'll be able to realize them, and when that will be, I do not know at this time.

As for more personal whereabouts, over the past few days I've finally been playing Undertale for the first time! I was obsessed with this game when I was younger, but I never had the chance to play it - and when I finally did get chances to, I just never got around to it. Now, however, that has changed; I've been playing through the game with my partner watching (and sometimes guiding) me through it; they, similarly to myself, once had a massive kick for it, and wanted for me to finally experience it. It's been a great bonding experience, and also a really great game! The gameplay, story, characters, humor, everything about Undertale is greater than I remember it from my youth. I still have to get through the final boss, and at least one of the alternate paths you can take, and then perhaps I'll write a proper review of it sometime... it would make for good site content!

That's all for now, bye!